Capital Region Planning Commission

Authorized by

Mayor-President/Metro Council


Approves or disapproves various planning grants, pursuant to Federal and State Law. Metropolitan Council must concur in Mayor-President's appointments. Citizen Commissioners serve 5 year terms. Elected officials serve terms concurrent with their terms in office. The commission meets quarterly.


La. R.S. 33:131 Parish Ordinance 2536, adopted June 28, 1967. CRPC By-Laws. Mayoral appointment require Council approval.


5 Years

MemberTerm Expiration
Sharon Weston-Broome 12/31/2025
Kelvin Hill 12/31/2025
Adam Smith 12/31/2024
Jim Daniels Jr.6/30/2027
Fred Raiford 12/31/2025
Aaron Moak 12/31/2024
Maude Johnson 5/31/2027
Barbara Freiberg 12/31/2024
Kahli Cohran, P.E.12/31/2022
Aaron Davis 12/31/2024
Dwight Hudson 12/31/2029
Tara Wicker 12/31/2029