Gas Utility District No. 1 Board of Commissioners

Authorized by

Metro Council


Operates a gas utility system in the northeastern part of East Baton Rouge Parish. Beginning in January the board meets on the first Monday of the month (every other month) unless there is a holiday on the first Monday of the month.


La. R.S. 33:4303 Parish Resolution 4225 and Metro Resolution 38410. Also Resolution 49705 adopted 9-28-12 The City of Zachary makes the appointment of two members without any involvement of the Metro Council.


5 Years

MemberTerm Expiration
Carroll Campbell 2/12/2024
Jeffery Manchester Sr.1/1/2025
Todd McKey Sr.1/1/2024
Nathan Lemoine Sr1/1/2026
Randy Lorio 1/1/2025
Dianne Fletcher 1/12/2027
Daniel Allen 1/1/2025
Larry Peairs 1/10/2028
Larry Powenski 1/10/2028